Raymond
Demo: Green Dragon

Archives for Rook1

Tue 07 October 2014
New projects & updates
Mon 07 July 2014
CharSim: release and summary
Sun 29 June 2014
Framework: checking memory leaks with Valgrind
Sat 28 June 2014
Character animation: adding logic for face movement
Wed 25 June 2014
Character animation: eye movement constraints
Tue 24 June 2014
Character animation: eye movement acceleration
Mon 23 June 2014
Character animation: interactive eye movement
Sun 22 June 2014
Character animation: adding features
Fri 20 June 2014
Framework: animation clip subsystem test
Thu 19 June 2014
Framework: animation clip attributes
Wed 18 June 2014
Framework: animation clip sequences
Tue 17 June 2014
Texturing: fixed the texture seams
Sun 15 June 2014
Texturing: OpenGL Vertex attributes limitation
Sat 14 June 2014
Texturing with DDS
Fri 13 June 2014
Facial expressions: shader-based vertex morphing
Thu 12 June 2014
Character animation: vertex morph targets
Tue 10 June 2014
Character animation: facial expressions
Mon 09 June 2014
Lighting and shading the character model
Sat 07 June 2014
Character skinning: finding rotation between vectors
Thu 05 June 2014
Character rigging: vertex weight painting
Wed 04 June 2014
Rough UV mapping test
Tue 03 June 2014
Blender UV unwrapping test image
Mon 02 June 2014
Interpreting facial expression morph keyframes
Sun 01 June 2014
Exporting facial expression morph keyframes
Wed 28 May 2014
Character modelling: texture painting
Tue 27 May 2014
Modelling the character: texturing
Mon 26 May 2014
Modelling the character: character designs and modelling techniques
Thu 15 May 2014
Input: mouse cursor head tracking
Tue 13 May 2014
IK solver: Bézier curve method implementation (part 2)
Tue 13 May 2014
Input: mouse pointer control
Mon 12 May 2014
IK solver: Bézier curve method implementation (part 1)
Sat 10 May 2014
Collision detection: Armature-curve alignment (for Bézier curve-based IK method)
Tue 06 May 2014
Generating a Bézier curve
Sun 27 April 2014
IK solver: Bézier curve method
Thu 24 April 2014
IK Constraints
Fri 18 April 2014
IK solver: gradient-following
Thu 17 April 2014
IK, UK, we all K for
Wed 16 April 2014
Inverse kinematics: IK solvers
Mon 14 April 2014
Animation clip timing interval
Sun 13 April 2014
New animated model format: COLLADA
Thu 10 April 2014
Armature animation: extracting bone rotation data
Tue 08 April 2014
Three.js Model format woes
Mon 31 March 2014
Armature bind pose matrices
Sun 30 March 2014
C++: Pointers versus references
Thu 27 March 2014
Performance profiling
Wed 26 March 2014
Building a skinning matrix palette for the shader
Mon 24 March 2014
Optimisation: uniform buffer objects
Thu 20 March 2014
SkinnedMesh
Tue 18 March 2014
Skeleton and bone hierarchy design
Mon 17 March 2014
Animated materials
Sun 16 March 2014
JSON Model format bone influences
Thu 13 March 2014
Lights, cameras, and rendering
Tue 11 March 2014
Game timing and time delta
Mon 10 March 2014
Face normals
Fri 07 March 2014
Model File Format (JSON)
Fri 07 March 2014
Cameras & camera matrices
Thu 06 March 2014
Exception handling
Wed 05 March 2014
Scene Loading
Tue 04 March 2014
Data type: Materials
Sat 01 March 2014
Memory management
Thu 27 February 2014
Resource Identification
Thu 20 February 2014
ResMan and ModelNode interaction
Tue 18 February 2014
ResMan and Material interaction
Wed 12 February 2014
Data type: Material
Mon 10 February 2014
Resource Management
Wed 05 February 2014
Shaders and lighting
Sun 02 February 2014
Input struct referencing and dereferencing woes
Fri 31 January 2014
Framework development: Composition versus Inheritance
Thu 30 January 2014
Windowing
Wed 29 January 2014
Exception handling: C++ STL
Sun 26 January 2014
Framework system architecture design ideas
Thu 16 January 2014
Character design ideas
Tue 24 December 2013
Designing the framework to fit the character design
Sun 22 December 2013
Honing in on demo visualisation idea
Sun 15 December 2013
Starting work on the demo framework
Sat 14 December 2013
Demo environment ticklist ideas
Wed 11 December 2013
Particle effects
Fri 29 November 2013
Physically-based shading
Tue 26 November 2013
Bibliography ideas and ticklist
Fri 08 November 2013
Platform decisions
Mon 30 September 2013
Matrices: Affine transformations
Mon 05 August 2013
Early ideas (part 2)
Wed 15 May 2013
Early ideas (part 1)
Tue 14 May 2013
Introduction to CharSim